guides

Fall & Halloween Fun Guide in Washington County 🎃

From Festivals to Apple and Pumpkin Picking, find it all here!

September 17, 2019

Welcome to the 2019 FALL GUIDE! For the current Fall Guide, click HERE.


Fall is here! You know what that means? Apple picking, corn mazes, fall festivals, hayrides, bonfires, Halloween, and pumpkin spice EVERYTHING! I love this time of year when the evening air is crisp, leaves start changing colors, fall sports, and football (and soccer) weekends. We love to visit the local farms and enjoy picking apples, pumpkins, and going on hayrides. In this guide you'll find fall fun from now through Halloween!








A huge thanks to these local farms for sponsoring our Fall events guide. 


Here you will find the events throughout Washington County listed daily by month. Below these events you have access to even more Fall fun in our Fall Festival Guide, Halloween Guide, Fall Bucket List, Fall Crafts, Recipes, and MORE! 

Sign up to have our calendar of events emailed to you HEREEvery week, you will receive fresh new ideas for family-friendly events around Washington County for FREE!

September

Saturday, September 14 - Sunday September 15

🍁Week of September 16 - 22🍁

Daily

Friday, September 20

WEEKEND FUN! Saturday, September 21 - Sunday, September 22

🍁Week of September 23 - 29🍁

DAILY

WEEKEND FUN! Friday, September 27 - Sunday, September 29

🍁Week of September 30 - October 6🎃

DAILY

Tuesday, October 1

Wednesday, October 2

Thursday, October 3

WEEKEND FUN! Friday, October 4 - Sunday, October 6

🎃Week of October 7 - 13🎃

DAILY

Wednesday, October 9

Thursday, October 10

WEEKEND FUN! Friday, October 11 - Sunday, October 13

🎃Week of October 14 - 20🎃

Monday, October 14 - Columbus Day

DAILY

Tuesday, October 15

Wednesday, October 16

Thursday, October 17

WEEKEND FUN! Friday, October 18- Sunday October 20🎃

🎃Week of October 21 - 27🎃

DAILY

Wednesday, October 23

Thursday, October 24

WEEKEND FUN! Friday, October 25- Sunday October 27🎃

👻🎃WEEK of October 28 - Sunday, November 3 🎃👻

DAILY

Monday, October 28

Wednesday, October 30

👻Thurssday, October 31 👻HAPPY HALLOWEEN 

WEEKEND FUN! Friday, November 1 - Sunday, November 3  

Check back soon for the rest of October's Events or be sure to have the events sent right to your email. Sign up for our FREE weekly newsletter HERE! Each week, you will receive fresh new ideas for family-friendly events around Washington County!

You may also like






Other fall fun at The SpringHouse:
Every Sunday in October: 4-H Hog Roast Sundays with 4 kinds of Pork cooked over an open pit outside. From noon till 7 pm each Sunday.

During the week groups of 25 and more can email or call to schedule a time for the Pumpkin Patch Hayrides from October 1st - 31st, Monday - Friday from 9am till 2pm.

The cost is $7/person for Riders and $10/person for Pickers.
The riders can go up to the Pumpkin Patch and enjoy all the fun for the $7/person.
The pickers can go up to the Pumpkin Patch, enjoy all the fun PLUS pick a pumpkin for only $10/person.
The groups of 25 or more will also receive a coupon for a free ice cream.

Groups less than 25 - is a flat fee of $225 for everyone to have fun and pick a pumpkin.